2019 Elections

*************** AAA Members Election Results Update 11/13/2018 **************** 

Dear AAA Members,
The Election process for 2019 has been concluded, forwarding you the election outcome from Elections committee.
We sincerely thank the following Election Committee and Appeal Committee members for conducting fair elections as per AAA By-laws, their hard-work is greatly appreciated.
Election Committee:
  Mr. Vijay Madala
  Mr. Srinivas Nadella
  Mr. Venkateswararao Ande
Appeal Committee:
  Mr. Siva Bandaru
  Mr. Satya Kilaru
  Mr. Ravindra Narra
We congratulate the newly elected board members, we sincerely thank them for their commitment to take forward AAA initiatives that benefits the underprivileged of Andhra Pradesh.
There are two Board of Director (BOD) positions and one Board of Governor position vacant, the Board can co-opt any member for these positions however life member will be given priority as per AAA By-Laws.    We invite members to consider getting into these positions and they are nothing but a volunteer work with some commitment.
Thanks to all members and donors for your continued support.  Please send your interests / questions / comments to albanyandhra@gmail.com.
AAA Team

———- Forwarded message ———
From: AAA Election Committee <aaa.electioncommittee@gmail.com>
Date: Sun, Nov 11, 2018 at 8:17 PM
Subject: AAA Election 2018-19 Results
To: Albany Andhra Association <albanyandhra@gmail.com>
Cc: Srinivas <nadella6@gmail.com>, venkateswararao ande <venkatande@hotmail.com>, Satya Kilaru <kilaru@gmail.com>, Madala Vijayakrishna <vkmadala@gmail.com>, Ravindra Narra <ravindra.narra@gmail.com>, Siva Bandaru <sivasbandaru@gmail.com>

Dear AAA Team:

Albany Andhra Association Election’s Committee declares that the following candidates are elected, effective January 01, 2019.

President – Two years term

VeerabhadraRao Bheemineni

Board of Directors – Two years term

Mahesh Nallamothu

Raman Kota

Board of Governor – Three years term

Dr.VenkateswaraRao Voleti

The following AAA Officer positions are still vacant which grants the current board authority to appoint at will.

Board of Director             2-positions for two years term

Please communicate these details to the AAA general body at the earliest. Any AAA member may contact EC through email  (aaa.electioncommittee@gmail.com) for any clarifications regarding the elections.

This concludes the duties of current Election Committee and Appeals Committee.

AAA 2018 Election committee

Srinivas Nadella

Venkateswara Rao Ande

Vijay Madala

Albany, NY


*************** Election Notification *********************

Dear Albany Andhra Association (AAA) members,

Happy Vijayadasami to you and your family members!!!

AAA Election Committee (EC) and Appeals committees (AC) were appointed by AAA Board on September 21st, 2018 with the intention to conduct Free and Fair elections as per By-laws without prejudice to any member of the Organization.

As a part of the Election process, the EC is inviting nominations for the following AAA Officers positions for the term starting January 1st, 2019:

President                 – 1 position  (2-year term)

Board of Director    – 4 positions (2-year term)

Board of Governor  – 1 position   (3-year term)


Any eligible life member can nominate himself/herself for any one AAA Officers position by completing the attached Nomination Form. Only self-nominations are accepted. Completed Nomination Form should be sent electronically to aaa.electioncommittee@gmail.com or by postal mail to Srinivas Nadella, 3022 Patrick Road, Schenectady, NY 12303. Completed nomination forms shall reach AAA-EC on or before October 27, 2018 11:59 PM.


If a candidate wishes to withdraw his/her nomination, they can do so on or before November 10, 2018 11:59 PM. Withdrawal must be sent by the candidate himself/herself by email to Election Committee at aaa.electioncommittee@gmail.com.


Elections will be conducted electronically (online) for the above mentioned positions only, if necessary. Online voting is scheduled on December 01, 2018 from 00:01 AM to 11:59 PM.

Declaration of successful candidates

In the event of no elections, successful candidate names and positions with term will be declared on November 11, 2018. In the event of elections, successful candidate names and positions with term will be declared on December 02, 2018.

Verify Membership

Per by-laws elections shall be conducted electronically. Each member intending to cast the vote in the election must have a valid email on file with the AAA membership committee. In case of family membership, a separate email is required for spouse. AAA-EC requests all members to verify their membership at the links below, and contact Mr. Mahesh Nallamothu at mahesh.nallamothu@gmail.com, if there are any concerns/updates on or before November 11, 2018.

Links to current members’ list        Annual Members      Life Members

Appeal Committee

The Appeal Committee is responsible for receiving and ruling on any appeals arising out of the election process. The Appeal Committee consists of:

Siva Bandaru 518 698 4127 sivasbandaru@gmail.com
Satya Kilaru 518 330 9431 kilaru@gmail.com
Ravindra Narra 646 468 8941 ravindra.narra@gmail.com

Election Committee

E-mail for communication: aaa.electioncommittee@gmail.com

Srinivas Nadella                                     518 495 6016

Venkateswararao Ande                           518 256 4528

Vijay Madala                                          518 301 5983


Link to AAA by-laws Click here

AAA Election Notification

AAA Election Nomination Form – 2019


AAA Election Committee 2018

Srinivas Nadella

Venkateswara Rao Ande

Vijay Madala